Triple Dog Irish Whiskey Announces Distribution in ID, CA and AZ

Triple Dog Irish Whiskey
Triple Dog Irish Whiskey

In response to increased demand, Triple Dog Irish Whiskey is furthering its distribution into key markets in the U.S. The move adds three new states, with expansion by NorthStar Spirits in Idaho, Brown Bag Beverage in Southern California and Scout Distribution in Arizona, the company states. Triple Dog has also expanded its sales team in these markets.

“Triple Dog Irish Whiskey continues to impress the most discerning of whiskey palates, as well as people who are completely new to Irish Whiskey,” said Chris Gilliam, co-founder and CEO for the brand, in a news release. “Triple Dog has won many prestigious awards, including Double Gold from the SIP Awards, Double Golds from the John Barleycorn Awards, and, most recently, a Gold medal and 90-point rating from the 2024 San Francisco World Spirits Competition. These accolades have created demand for our whiskey around the country, encouraging us to expand our distribution.” 

Taking the “Triple Dog Dare”

Making its debut in the U.S. in 2023, the concept for Triple Dog Irish Whiskey came about one night in a Dublin pub, where a group of whiskey makers debated how Irish whiskey could better appeal to the next generation of Irish whiskey lovers while still adhering to the strict rules and regulations of the Irish Whiskey Act of 1980. Eventually, the discussion escalated to the pinnacle of pub challenges: the formidable “Triple Dog Dare,” according to the company. That dare was taken. 

Triple Dog Irish Whiskey is crafted from a blend of Irish malted and unmalted grains, triple-distilled in copper pot stills and copper column stills, the company states. The whiskey is bottled at 40% ABV / 80 proof. It has a slightly sweet aroma, with notes of crème brûlée, cracked vanilla bean, dark caramel, baked green apple and baking spices.

Triple Dog Irish Whiskey is currently available for an SRP of $39.99 in retail stores, bars and restaurants throughout Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Idaho and Texas.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here